Through the generosity of business Members of Chamber630, we are proud to announce a $1000 scholarship will be awarded to Melanie Sartore of Community High School in West Chicago, IL. Her father, who works for S.G. Architects Inc. in Downers told her about the scholarship.


Melanie has been involved in numerous clubs and organizations including Business Professionals of America, National Honor Society and Future Business Leaders of America. She is active in sports, non-profit organizations and has worked at various businesses in the area. In her application essay, she stated, “I have been fortunate to work for managers that have taught me some of the many skills that are required to be a successful business manager.”


In 2017, she was chosen for the Student Exchange program to Soria Spain. Melanie intends to study Business Management at a school located in the Midwest.


The Chamber630 scholarship is awarded annually to a Chamber630 Member or their student, furthering their education. Any employee (or their student) of any business that is a Chamber630 Member in good standing is eligible to apply.


Chamber630 Board Chairman and owners of SpeedPro Imaging, Jim Delaney said, “This is a great benefit of Membership for anyone who intends to go to a vocational or trade school, a two or four-year college or university.”


Melanie will receive the scholarship check at the 2018 Attainable Futures Graduation Ceremony Luncheon with Chamber630 Members and District 99 Students. This year’s luncheon will feature Keynote Speaker: Eric Soderholm, a former third baseman for the Chicago White Sox; attendees will hear how his passions have changed since his baseball days and how he shifted his mindset for success. For more information the May Monthly Luncheon, click here.


Funding for this scholarship is through the generosity of businesses and Chamber630 business Members. Donations are accepted throughout the year. If you are interested in contributing, please contact or call 630-968-4050, or click here. Chamber630 thanks the Scholarship Committee for their many hours dedicated to this effort.